EMPLOYEE SPOTLIGHT

At MWH, our mission is to help our clients and team members succeed.  Our vision is to be the leader in our field, attracting and retaining top, quality clients and team members.  The personal assistance you receive from us comes from members of our team with years of advanced training, technical experience and financial acumen.  Periodically, we’d like to start introducing you to some of our excellent team members that play a vital role in the success of MWH.

Getting to know: Natalie Rodriguez

Natalie Rodriguez is a Staff Associate and has been with MWH Group for 2 years.  She graduated from MSU with a BBA in Finance.  Natalie is currently studying for the CPA exam.  Here’s some fun facts about Natalie:

Pets: I have a one year old chocolate lab named Shiner. He is the love of my life!

What is your favorite food? Tacos & Cheesecake

Where did you grow up?  I lived in the panhandle area until I was 13. Then I moved to Vernon, TX, which is where I graduated high school.

What is your biggest pet peeve? People who don’t merge at speed while getting onto the highway!

When you’re not working, where can you be found? Spending time with Shiner or studying for the CPA exam.

 What is your favorite restaurant? Gypsy Kit

What is your favorite thing about your career? The learning never stops and there is always a variety of projects for me to work on, so I’m never bored. I also get to work with some pretty great people who share the same values as me!

 What is the most daring thing you’ve ever done? The summer before my senior year at MSU, I signed up for the month long study abroad program in London. It was daring for me for two reasons:

1) I had never really traveled outside of Texas or Oklahoma, much less been on a commercial airplane before!

2) I’ve never gone through with a huge decision without my mom knowing beforehand. I remember discussing the possibility of studying abroad with my mom the year before, but she probably thought I would never go through with it. One day, I just turned in my application and payment, then called my mom to say, “By the way, I’m going to London for a month…” 

Where all have you traveled? Which place was your favorite? I have visited London, Ireland, Paris, Florence, Rome, Venice, Oahu & Maui. My favorite place was my recent trip to Florence and Rome with my mom and younger sister because it was our first family trip!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Getting to know: Kathy Kabell, CPA

Kathy Kabell is one of our Tax Supervisory Managers.  She has been with MWH Group for 8 years and has been in public accounting for about 25 years.  Kathy is a graduate of Midwestern State University.  She serves on several nonprofit boards and committees and is a member of St. Paul Lutheran Church.  Here’s some fun facts about Kathy:

Spouse/kids/pets – I have been married to Doug for 30 years, and we have one son, Keenan.

Where you grew up – Burkburnett, TX

What is your biggest pet peeve – People who don’t follow through with a commitment.

 What you wanted to be when you grew up – A nurse but then I realized that I passed out at the sight of blood.

Your favorite quote – “Always do right.  This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.” – Mark Twain

When you are not working, you can be found – Working in my yard or at church.

 Your favorite book – The Bible

Accomplishments you are most proud of – Passing the CPA exam and beating cancer.  These made me a better person.

What is your best memory from childhood – Cooking with my grandmother.

What you are afraid of – Failure

 The most daring thing you’ve ever done – Drove across a frozen lake.

Your favorite game or sport to watch or play – I love to watch football – Houston Texans, MSU Mustangs, and Wichita Falls Nighthawks.

Where all have you traveled?  Which place was your favorite? – I’ve been to most of the states in the U.S., Mexico, and most of the provinces in Canada.  I just got back from a wonderful trip to Germany.  My favorite place would be Victoria, British Columbia.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Getting to know: Dana Taylor, CPA

Dana Taylor is one of our Tax Supervisory Managers and has been with MWH Group for 33 years.  She is a graduate of Midwestern State University and has lived in Wichita Falls for over 40 years.  Dana currently serves on the Wichita Falls Youth Symphony Orchestra board and attends First Baptist Church West Campus.  Here’s some fun facts about Dana:

Spouse/kids/pets – I have twin daughters, Amy and Shera; a grandson, Connor (the light of my life!); and a fur baby, Chloe.

Where you grew up – I grew up all over Texas (8 different towns).

What is your biggest pet peeve – Oblivious grocery store shoppers.

When you are not working, you can be found – With family or shopping (or shopping with family!).

Accomplishments you are most proud of – God gets most of the credit, but I am very proud of my children and Connor; I love being a Mom and a Mimi!

What is your best memory from childhood – Camping with my family in Colorado and New Mexico.

What are you afraid of – Spiders!

Favorite thing about your career – The people I get to work with — my co-workers and clients.

What is your favorite game or sport to watch or play – I can’t play, but I like to watch basketball.

Is your glass half full or half empty – Way over half full!

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Getting to know: Vladimer (Lado) Janjgava, CPA 

   

Vladimer (Lado) Janjgava joined us in 2007.  He’s been a CPA for over 4 years.  Lado has an MBA and a BBA in Accounting  and Information Management from Midwestern State University.  Here’s some fun facts about Lado:

Spouse/kids/pets – I have been married to my wife Amy for 10 years. We have one son who is 6 years old named David and a little Chihuahua mix pup named Lola. My wife is a dyslexia therapist (CALT) for WFISD and my son is in the 1st grade. We love hiking, camping, cycling and we’re always up for an adventure.

Favorite food –  Pizza with pesto, ricotta, and mozzarella.

Where you grew up – I grew up in the small country of Georgia, located in Eastern Europe, with great scenic views, culture, and traditions.

What you wanted to be when you grew up – Astronaut.

When you are not working, you can be found – With my family, helping my son with his homework, playing board games, or family picnics.

Accomplishments you are most proud of – Coming to United States of America was one of the biggest personal accomplishments I ever made. I was among 20 selected Exchange students who had a privilege to come and study in the United States at the collegiate level. On a professional level, obtaining a CPA license was the best career accomplishment I ever made.

On your bucket list – Taking our son to my hometown and giving him the “grand tour” of family, sites, and share stories along the way of how I grew up.

Most daring thing you’ve ever done – Coming to United States at the age of 19. If being in a foreign land, far away from home and not knowing anyone wasn’t hard enough, the airport lost my luggage and I had nothing but the clothes on my back and the money in my pocket.

Favorite thing about your career – Making complex things appear simple. Finding “best fit” solutions for our clients’ specific needs or situations.